Lady Comp Fertility Monitor


This one gets a bit personal for me. I do love this product so it earned a spot on my blog.

I decided a few years ago to to go off of birth control pills after being on them for 20+ years. I started doing a lot of research for myself in hopes of educating myself on my own reproductive health. I then decided to go a more natural and safer approach as I felt that was a better option for me. I am glad that I did and wish I would have done this much sooner.

I highly recommend the Lay Comp. It is an intelligent thermometer basically.  This is how it works.  Each day you wake up to the preset alarm to take your daily waking temperature. The Lady Comp then starts to learn your bodies reproductive routine and cycle each day based off of your daily temperature readings. Once it learns, it will then accurately record your cycle, predict menstruation and ovulation. It will also predict  your fertility daily. This is what makes this a great tool for achieving or preventing pregnancy.  It lets you know once your temperature is recorded each day what the status of your fertility is. For example, it will show a green, yellow or red indicator light. Green meaning safe or not fertile, yellow meaning the Lady Comp is learning and if you are trying to prevent pregnancy you should use protection when having intercourse. Finally, a red indicator light means that you are fertile and to use protection if having intercourse. The Lady Comp also provides a blinking red light to indicate ovulation. These lights can be used if you are wishing to achieve or prevent pregnancy.

What I love most is that it is really that simple. The Lady Comp takes a lot of charting/ and guesswork out of your reproductive cycle. It keeps track and is a great tool for monitoring things like cycle lengths, ovulation days etc. It also is very helpful that it predicts when you are about to menstruate. This is extremely helpful for me. It is a great tool for your doctor to get a broader scope of your reproductive health at your yearly visits. Before your OBGYN appt. just contact Lady Comp and request a graph of your charting. They will send you your results and you can show this to your doctor. It is an extremely helpful tool for you doctor to see if there are any underlying health or fertility issues.

The Lady Comp is costly up front. But once you do the math of the costs of birth control you will find that it would pay for itself in less than 1.5 years (based on my monthly birth control pill expense of $30.00). It is also reasonable when you are comparing other methods of birth control such as implants or a hysterectomy.  You can go a cheaper route by purchasing a fertility thermometer like this one http://amzn.to/2v9kZWd and do your own charting via the FAM method. I originally had done this when “weaning” myself off of birth control pills ( for 3 months) in addition to a few months while using the Lady Comp initially to compare and verify its accuracy.  What I found was that the Lady Comps readings are spot on with my manual charting.

I made my decision to purchase the Lady Comp to give myself a piece of mind knowing that I am using a very reliable and accurate birth control device in addition to having a safe and natural drug free birth control method. I have owned and used my Lady Comp now for over 4 years and so thankful to have it.

https://www.lady-comp.com/
This is the Lady Comp website. I bought it through Amazon. http://amzn.to/2v7FcO5. The customer care team of Lady Comp is amazing they are very knowledgeable and helpful if you have any tech questions for them. When I purchased my Lady Comp, I had some difficulty with the thermometer sensor. I emailed and then was able to talk to a representative over the phone right away. When they couldn’t troubleshoot the issue over the phone, they sent out a new replacement Lady Comp and followed up to make sure that my new Lady Comp was working properly. I am confident that if I have any future questions or concerns that they will be as helpful. It really says something to me when a company has such great customer service as well as being very knowledgeable of their products and standing behind their product.

As a disclaimer, I have not received any discount or free product from Lady Comp. This review is based on my personal experience and appreciation of the product alone. I hope that my review will help other women in their choice to have a safe and reliable natural birth control and/or family planning option.

In my research of natural reproductive health I ran across this amazing book. It is now my “go to” book that I refer to people that are wanting to make a healthier approach to achieving or preventing pregnancy.  This book is well written and explains so much. It literally gave me the knowledge to take control of my own reproductive health and to have more of an understanding and respect of my own body.

http://amzn.to/2hz2fN0

Taking Charge of your Fertility focuses on explaining how a woman’s body functions during her cycle. It also focuses on the FAM method of charting (it is not the old school charting techniques by the way). Taking Charge of your Fertility teaches you to understand your anatomy and its natural occurrences.

I feel that this book should have been handed out in school for sex ed! 🙂 I think it is absolutely important for a woman to know about their own reproductive health so that they can make a sound decision when it comes to family planning, and birth control.

Leave a Reply

